Josie Cook Trophy for Actress of the Year

Until 1976, the Arthur Poultney Award, donated by the Co-operative Arts Theatre in memory of their founder member who served on the NANDA Executive Council.

2024	Rebecca Ladds	Argent Theatre	Sandra in 'Touched'	
2023	Jill Morris	Robin Hood Theatre	Peggy in 'Peggy for You'	
2022	Kate Holyland	Whetstone Drama	Miss Shepherd in 'The Lady in the Van'	
2021	No competition			
2020	Laura Chambers	Lace Market Theatre	Kitty in 'Consent'	
2019	Carrie Wale	Whetstone Drama	Lydia Martin in 'The Actress'	
2018	Vic Carr	West Bridgford DS	Annabella and others in 'The 39 Steps'	
2017	Michelene Harris	West Bridgford DS	Mum in 'The Anniversary'	
2016	Melanie Hamilton	Robin Hood Theatre	Bella in 'Gaslight'	
2015	Val Petty	Prospect Players	Lady Bracknell in 'Earnest'	
, , ,			Mary/Catherine in 'Memory of Water'	
2013	Joanne Homer	Orchard Theatre Company	Shelley in 'Ladies Day'	
2012	Jo Thomas	Bonington Players	Mel in 'Shakers Re-Stirred'	
2011	Helen Foster	Prospect Players	M'Lynn in Steel Magnolias	
2010	Donna Atherton	Prospect Players	Sandra in 'Touched'.	
2009	Kate Purdue	Burton Joyce Players	Flora Poste in 'Cold Comfort Farm'	
2008	Michelene Harris	West Bridgford DS	The Memory of Water.	
2007	Beverley Saint	Nottingham Arts Theatre	Blanche in 'A Street Car Named Desire'	
2006	Joanne Collyer	Greasley Players	Hester in 'The Deep Blue Sea'	
2005	Sue Evans	Burton Joyce Players	Jacqueline in 'Don't Dress for Dinner'	
2004	Nicola Ellis	Edwinstowe Theatre Group	Rita in 'Educating Rita'	
2003	Kate Purdue	Burton Joyce Players	Anna in 'The Day After the Fair'	
2002	Margery Watson	Tollerton Drama Group	Mrs Reece in 'Farndale Murder Mystery'	
2001	Kareen Sims	Mapperly Mavericks	Debbie in 'Harry's Bird'	
2000	Kathy Saric	Burton Joyce Players	'Remain Seated'	
1999	Kate Parker	West Bridgford DS	Anna in 'Anastasia'	
1998	Carol Walton	West Bridgford DS	'Time and Time Again'	
1997	Myra Taylor/Margery	ery Watson/Jan Jones Tollerton Drama Group in 'Wyrd Sisters'		
1996	Maggie Burton	Burton Joyce Players	Vera in 'Straight and Narrow'	
1995	Janet Flisher	Newstagers Drama Group	My Mother Said I Never Should	
1994	Kate Cox	Arcade Players	Eliza Doolittle in 'Pygmalion'	
1993	Sheila Hand	West Bridgford DS	Clara Soppitt in 'When We Are Married'	
1992	Chris Keegan	Penson Players	Lady Metcalfe 'Beyond Reasonable Doubt'	
1991	•	•	ic and Drama Group in 'Daisy Pulls It Off'	
1990	•	ui Marriot East Bridgford DG	·	
1989	Diane Wilkinson	East Bridgford DG		
1988	Janet Howard	All Hallows		
1987	Jill Widdowson	Keyworth Dramatic Society		
1986	Pat Munro	Southwell Theatre Club		
1985	Jean Mowl	Roclaveston Players		
1984	Valerie Christian	Bramcote and Stanton DG		
1983	Anne McDowell	Southwell Theatre Club		

1982	Barbara Tipton	Co-operative Arts Theatre	
1981	Dina Buxton	Botiller Players	
1980	Dina Buxton	Botiller Players	'One Hundred Years Old'
1979	Eileen Bale	Penson Players	'Relatively Speaking'
1978	Elizabeth Littlewood	Co-operative Arts Theatre	
1977	Margaret May	Burton Joyce Players	
1976	Audrey Niall	Arcade Players	'The Chalk Garden'