## Winners of the Sidney Hopkin Trophy for Best Newcomer to the Adult Stage

Donated by The Willow Players in memory of Sidney Hopkin to encourage new inexperienced players. It is awarded for the best performance by an inexperienced player of any age appearing for the first time on the adult stage.

2024	Louise Hunt	Argent Theatre	Joan in 'Touched'
2023	Laura Burke	Beeston Players	Angela in 'Duets'
2022	Laura Harding	Bonington Players	Polly Benish in "Play On"
2021	No competition		
2020	Emily Morgan	Ratcliffe on Trent DG	Lois Harvey in 'The Ladykillers'
2019	Helen Wright	Ratcliffe on Trent DG	Wendy in 'Duets'
2018	Nicci Hindson	Robin Hood Theatre	Various parts in 'A Christmas Carol'
2017	Lauren Hodkin	Bonington Players	Beryl in 'Brief Encounter'
2016	Fred Repper	Theatre Imp	Marky in 'Jerusalem'
2015	Toni King	Prospect Players	Cecily in 'Earnest'
2014	Fiona Shore	The Prospect Players	Doris Judd in 'The Thrill of Love'
2013	Craig Russell	West Bridgford DS	The Elf Cobbler in 'Goody Two Shoes'
2012	Miranda Goldfinch	West Bridgford DS	Ada in 'Post Horn Gallop'
2011	David Crundall	West Bridgford DS	Felix Humble in 'Humble Boy'
2010	Gabrielle Dobson	West Bridgford DS	Sister Bridget 'A Letter from the General'
2009	Matt Sherwood	Nottingham Arts Theatre	Lysander 'Midsummer Night's Dream'
2008	Joanna Fussey	Burton Joyce Players	in 'Holiday Snap'
2007	Isobel Hartley	Keyworth Dramatic Society	Young Hatty in 'Tom's Midnight Garden'
2006	Vic Carr	West Bridgford DS	Pauline in 'After Dinner'
2005	Joe Foster	Edwinstowe Theatre Group	Gavin Smith in 'Caught in the Net'
2004	Tom Bradshaw	Solo Theatre Company	Gavin Smith in 'Caught in the Net'
2003	Kim Hoque	West Bridgford DS	Roberto in 'Death and the Maiden'
2002	Steve Hunt	Edwinstowe Theatre Group	Mr Forbright in 'Cash on Delivery'
2001	Kate Perdue	Burton Joyce Players	In Remain Seated
2000	Richard Blount-Jones	West Bridgford DS	Ian in 'An Evening with Gary Lineker'
1999	Richard Shaw	Edwinstowe Theatre Group	Body/Jack Baker in 'Out of Order'
1998	Marie Hill	Arcade Players	Peter in 'Edge of Darkness'
1997	Tom Green	Newstagers Drama Group	Peter in 'Diary of Anne Frank'
1996	Amy Handbury	Botiller Players	In 'See How They Run'
1995	Peter Beaumont	Newstagers Drama Group	Ian Hubbard in 'Chorus of Disapproval'
1994	Carolanne Green	Edwinstowe Theatre Group	Ida in 'See How They Run'
1993	Linzie Wishart	Newstagers Drama Group	Thor in 'The Nerd'
1992	Janet Cudworth	Edwinstowe Theatre Group	Helena in 'Look Back in Anger'
1991	Louise Smith	Botiller Players	Marisa in 'Fish Out of Water'
1990	Andrew Smith	Botiller Players	
1989	Mark Pilgrim	East Bridgford DG	Habeas Corpus
1988	Vivien Buchanan	All Hallows	
1987	Kiki Ellis	Botiller Players	
1986	Will Taylor	West Bridgford DS	
1985	Harvey Deaton	Wollaton Drama Group	
1984	Angela Giles	St John's Church DS	
	<u> </u>		

Debra Johnson Brenda Tollev	Prospect Players Prospect Players	
Angela Osbourne	Botiller Players	In 'One Hundred Years Old'
Connie Fisher	Keyworth Dramatic Society	
David Gillespie	Co-operative Arts Theatre	
Kathryn May	Burton Joyce Players	
Howard Jacks	Wollaton Drama Group	
Bernie Williams	Bramcote Hills Drama Group In 'A Day in the Death of Joe Egg'	
Hilda Leese	Huthwaite Amateur Players	
Geoffrey Soar	West Bridgford DS In 'Nude with Violin'	
Jim Payne	Bramcote Hills Drama Group	
Mike Ridley	Wollaton Drama Group	
Janice Harvey	Bramcote Hills Drama Group	
Kathleen Osbourne	Beeston and Stapleford DS	
	Brenda Tolley Angela Osbourne Connie Fisher David Gillespie Kathryn May Howard Jacks Bernie Williams Hilda Leese Geoffrey Soar Jim Payne Mike Ridley Janice Harvey	Brenda Tolley Angela Osbourne Connie Fisher David Gillespie Kathryn May Howard Jacks Bernie Williams Hilda Leese Geoffrey Soar Jim Payne Mike Ridley Janice Harvey Prospect Players Botiller Players Co-operative Arts Theatre Burton Joyce Players Wollaton Drama Group Bramcote Hills Drama Group West Bridgford DS In 'Nude of the properation of the properatio