Winners of the Stafford Lease Trophy for Set Design

The NANDA Council decided that from 2015-16 onwards, and in recognition of the importance of the role of set designer, this award would, wherever possible, be made to a named individual.

2024	Steve Cutler=Thomas	Whetstone Drama	The Vicar of Dibley
2023	Tony Tomlinson	Bonington Players	I am a Camera
2022	Ben Cutler-Thomas	Whetstone Drama	The Lady in the Van
2021	No competition		
2020	Jim Brooks	Lace Market Theatre	Consent
2019	Tony Tomlinson	Bonington Players	The Foreigner
2018	Anna Hodkin	Bonington Players	Move Over Mrs Markham
2017	Andy Bakewell	West Bridgford DS	The Anniversary
2016	Nick Lewis	Market Harborough DS	The Royal Baccarat Scandal
2015		Bonington Players	Blackadder Goes Forth
2014		Bonington Players	Gaslight
2013		Peoples Theatre Company	Puss in Boots
2012		Burton Joyce Players	Wizard of Oz - The Pantomime
2011		Dukeries Theatre Group	All My Sons
2010		Bonington Players	Fawlty Towers
2009		West Bridgford DS	The Master Builder
2008		Keyworth Dramatic Society	Blithe Spirit
2007		Nottingham Arts Theatre	A Street Car Named Desire
2006		Edwinstowe Theatre Group	Great Expectations