Winners of the Belper Cup, the Adjudicator's Special Award

The cup was originally donated by Lady Belper, Angela Tollemarche, and was used in a festival organised by Ericsons. Nanda used it initially for the Runners Up trophy and then the Group Most Worthy of Encouragement. Since 1988 it has been awarded entirely at the adjudicators discretion.

2024	Bingham Musical Theatre Company for excellent use of print and digital media
2023	The Ladies of Knapely WI for teamwork in Blind Eye Productions' 'Calendar Girls'
2022	Blind Eye Productions, brave choice of play and excellent teamwork, 'The Three Musketeers'
2021	No competition
2020	West Bridgford DS, totally out of their comfort zone with 'Midsummer Night's Dream'
2019	Argent Theatre for "Brassed Off"
2018	Bingham Musical Theatre Group for achieving the almost impossible with 'Cinderella'
2017	Ben Thomas and Steve Cutler for the quality of Whetstone Drama Group's programmes
2016	Phil Hawes and Bethany Allen for fully engaging the audience in Ratcliffe's 'Educating Rita'
2015	West Bridgford Dramatic Society for diversity and inclusion in the Studio Theatre
2014	Chantelle Thornley for production enterprise with Theatre Imp's 'Irena's Vow'
2013	Aaron Connelly and Conrad Duncan for quality of their youth performance at Lace Market
2012	Bonington Players for forward-looking technology and effects in 'Shakers Re-stirred'
2011	Lowdham Players for community involvement in 'Jack and the Beanstalk'
2010	Jo Kowalski of Bonington Players for her first time as director with 'Katherine Howard'
2009	Orchard Theatre Company for company teamwork in 'Neville's Island'
2008	West Bridgford Dramatic Society for their body of work in the season
2007	Dukeries Theatre Group for 'Billy Liar'
2006	Tony Breeze of Burton Joyce Players for 'The Eckersley Rising'
2005	Beryl Hoyle of West Bridgford Dramatic Society for playing Doris in 'A Night on the Tiles'
2004	Burton Joyce Players for taking a calculated risk with a new writer with 'Independent Street'
2003	West Bridgford Dramatic Society for taking risks with 'Death and the Maiden'
2002	Ravenshead Theatre Group for imaginative use of the auditorium in 'Dangerous Corner'
2001	Mapperly Mavericks for original writing by Tony Breeze in 'Harry's Bird'
2000	Blaby Drama Group for 'Habeas Corpus'
1999	Keyworth Dramatic Society for involving whole village in 'A Christmas Carol'
1998	Blaby Drama Group for 'Play On'
1007	Bonington Players for 'The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole'
1997	Kegworth Players Innovative use of the inhospitable
1996	Karl Nixon of Blaby Drama Group for his portrayal of Adrian Mole
1995 1994	Riverside Drama Company for 'Murdered to Death'
	Bonington Players for originality with 'The Last Pantosaurus'
1993 1992	East Bridgford Drama Group for 'Dead of Night'
1992 1991	Bramcote and Stanton Drama Group for atmosphere and development of young players Kegworth Players for ensemble and teamwork in 'Noises Off'
1990	
1990 1989	Simon Ellis of Burton Joyce Players for original writing in 'Tattered Coats' Bramcote and Stanton Drama Group for teamwork
1988	·
1988 1987	The No Name Group for bringing drama to deprived youngsters The Seven Players in the Company for 'The Seven Players in the Company'
1987 1986	Bramcote and Stanton Drama Group .
1985	Southwell Theatre Club
TOO	Journal High Clay

1984 Freda Burke of St John's Church Dramatic Society

1983	Co-operative Arts Theatre Junior Group
1982	Penny Kimmins of Keyworth Dramatic Society .
1982	Ted Bennett of Roclaveston Players
1981	St Mary's Drama Group
1980	West Bridgford Dramatic Society
1979	Wollaton Drama Group
1978	Burton Joyce Players for 'Diary of Anne Frank'
1977	
1976	Bramcote Hills Drama Group for 'The Restoration of Arnold Middleton'
	Wollaton Drama Group
1975	St John's Church Dramatic Society for 'Suddenly at Home'
1974	
1973	Bonington Players for 'A Christmas Carol'
1972	Hucknall Dramatic Society
1971	Wollaton Drama Group
1970	Huthwaite Amateur Players
1969	Forest Theatre Company
1968	Bonington Players
1967	St John's Church Dramatic Society Burton Joyce Players
1966	St John's Church Dramatic Society
1965	All Hallows ADS
1964	Arcade Players