## Winners of the Dan Shaw Trophy for Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Until 2014-15 the Dan Shaw Trophy was awarded to the best actor or actress in a supporting role. The following season, NANDA introduced the NANDA Trophy for best actress in a supporting role and the Dan Shaw Trophy was retained for best actor in a supporting role.

2024	Patrick McDonough	Burton Joyce Players	Jasper King Jnr in 'A Butler Did It'
2023	Wayne Hill	Bonington Players	Jim Trott in 'The Vicar of Dibley'
2022	Paul Duffy	Blind Eye Productions	King Louis in 'The Three Musketeers'
2021	No competition		
2020	Andrew Beighton	Robin Hood Theatre Co.	Victor Prynne in 'Private Lives'
2019	Craig Russell	West Bridgford DS	Several parts in 'Mr Wonderful'
2018	Phil Hawys	Ratcliffe on Trent DG	Inspector Hubbard in 'Dial m for Murder'
2017	Martin Picket	Lace Market Theatre	Harry Robinson in 'The Ladykillers'
2016	Ziemowit Kaczmarek	Robin Hood Theatre	Robert Lyon in 'The Pitman Painters'
	and Jonty Redgate		Young Lad in 'The Pitman Painters'

\* \* \*

2015	Vic Carr	West Bridgford DS	A variety of parts during the season
2014	Claire Hale	West Bridgford DS	Gemma in 'Audacity'
2013	John Uttley	Burton Joyce Players	Bill in 'It Runs in the Family'
2012	Robert Dixon and Linda Stafford of West Bridgford		Bert and Maggie in 'Post Horn Gallop'
2011	Mat Womble and Mandy Buckley of Ravenshead		Dennis and Connie in 'Habeas Corpus'
2010	Robert Goll	Nottingham Arts Theatre	Thomas Cromwell 'A Man for All Seasons'
2009	Justin Brockway	West Bridgford DS	Dr Herdal in 'The Master Builder'
2008	Keith Benedict	East Leake Amateur Players	'It Runs in the Family'
2007	Joe Hennessy	Keyworth Dramatic Society	Peter in 'Tom's Midnight Garden'
2006	Deborah Craddock	Burton Joyce Players	Brenda in 'The Eckersley Rising'
2005	Julie Cox	Solo Theatre Company	Pamela Willey in 'Out of Order'
	lan Hichens	Burton Joyce Players	George in 'Don't Dress for Dinner'
2004	Dave Cochrain	West Bridgford DS	Diverse roles in 'Arabian Nights'
2003	David Pierce	Bonington Players	Messerschmann 'Ring Round the Moon'
	Roy Ainscough	Keyworth Dramatic Society	Graham Digby in 'A Touch of Danger
2002	Tony Tatton	Bonington Players	Ormonroyd in 'When We Are Married'
2001	Brandon Stafford	Solo Theatre Company	Gruber in 'Allo Allo'
2000	Sharon Burrell	West Bridgford DS	Irene in 'Celebration'
1999	Pat Monroe	Southwell Theatre Club	Doris in 'Situation Comedy'
1998	Joy Page	Ravenshead Theatre Group	'The Day After the Fair' .
1997	Sue Astwood	Kegworth Players	